Brendan Rodgers’ Postcard From Tenerife

Posted: March 8, 2014 in Articles

Following David Moyes’ attempts to win over Man United fans with a rather embarrassing and cringeworthy letter to season ticket holdersNeil Poole takes a look at how such a letter from Brendan Rodgers might read.

HULL, ENGLAND - Sunday, December 1, 2013: Liverpool's manager Brendan Rodgers before the Premiership match against Hull City at the KC Stadium. (Pic by David Rawcliffe/Propaganda)

 
 

Hey Reds!

While I knew this job would be a challenge when I took it on, I was actually confident and envisaged I would do a good job. I didn’t arrive with a bag full of excuses. I had my 140 page book of boss ideas but because I’ve got this job on merit rather than being someone’s mate I’ve had the common sense to adapt and not stick rigidly to the blueprint that won me nothing for 11 years.

Understandably, it may not have been the case that supporters thought I could do this, but you were open-minded and as a consequence of clear signs of development on the pitch, the players, staff and I are not desperate to compensate for anything. Actually, we’re buzzing our tits off. We know you are too.

YOU CAN READ THE REST OF THIS ARTICLE AT: http://www.thisisanfield.com/2014/03/brendan-rodgers-david-moyes-letter/#sthash.mPiNiSwK.dpuf

Leave a Reply

